How To Stop Binge Eating

Tips to stop overeating, stop emotional eating, stop eating fast food, stop eating junk food

5300 calories eaten yesterday….

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Help 2 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

annesmith
    Participant

This is my first time on this forum. I hope it helps me. I have been in a cycle of binge eating for 12 years. Recently I have been working on losing weight and getting in shape. But I am still in the same cycle, which is eat healthy for 5-6 days and then freak out and eat everything in sight for a day. It seems that what sets it off the most is when I go to parties with my friends and I watch them all drinking and overeating and then I lose control. Unfortunately, when I lose control it is alone at night.

Help
    Participant

Hey are you interested in partnering up and tackling this task together? I have the same problem as you, except I am fortunate enough to only have been bingeing for a year (a little over). But I have slowly been improving these past couple days. I know we can both do this if we seriously stick together. I am going to make minor minor changes each day to improve my health and mental and physical strength. Please agree to stick with me and we will recover, and then lose the weight. We can do this, we are strong enough.

fatgirl
    Participant